Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.
Epic fantasy in the tradition of Guy Gavriel Kay and Jacqueline Carey. "A world of large-scale epic fantasy... This is a rare find and not to be missed." New York Times bestselling author Barb Hendee.
In the heart of the singing desert, the people are fading from the world. Mothers bear few live children, the warriors and wardens are hard-pressed to protect those who remain, and the vash'ai—the great cats who have called the people kithren for as long as there have been stories—bond with fewer humans each year. High above, the Sun Dragon sings a song of life and love while far below, the Earth Dragon slumbers as she has since the beginning of time. Her sleep is fitful, and from the darkness of her dreams come whispers of war... and death.

Sulema is a newly minted warrior of the people and a true Ja'Akari—a daughter of the unforgiving desert. When a mysterious young man appears in her home of Aish Kalumm, she learns that the Dragon King is dying in distant Atualon. As the king fades, so does the magic that sings the Earth Dragon to sleep.
There are those who wish to keep the dragon trapped in endless slumber. Others would tap her power to claim it for their own. And there are those who would have her wake, so they might laugh as the world burns.

Expand title description text
Publisher: Titan

Kindle Book

  • Release date: April 18, 2017

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781785651090
  • File size: 1843 KB
  • Release date: April 18, 2017

EPUB eBook

  • ISBN: 9781785651090
  • File size: 1843 KB
  • Release date: April 18, 2017


Loading
Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB eBook

subjects

Fantasy Fiction

Languages

English

Epic fantasy in the tradition of Guy Gavriel Kay and Jacqueline Carey. "A world of large-scale epic fantasy... This is a rare find and not to be missed." New York Times bestselling author Barb Hendee.
In the heart of the singing desert, the people are fading from the world. Mothers bear few live children, the warriors and wardens are hard-pressed to protect those who remain, and the vash'ai—the great cats who have called the people kithren for as long as there have been stories—bond with fewer humans each year. High above, the Sun Dragon sings a song of life and love while far below, the Earth Dragon slumbers as she has since the beginning of time. Her sleep is fitful, and from the darkness of her dreams come whispers of war... and death.

Sulema is a newly minted warrior of the people and a true Ja'Akari—a daughter of the unforgiving desert. When a mysterious young man appears in her home of Aish Kalumm, she learns that the Dragon King is dying in distant Atualon. As the king fades, so does the magic that sings the Earth Dragon to sleep.
There are those who wish to keep the dragon trapped in endless slumber. Others would tap her power to claim it for their own. And there are those who would have her wake, so they might laugh as the world burns.

Expand title description text